Posts     Comments    

Are You Following Me?


Grab My Button

My TBR Pile

Darkfaerietales's to-read book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Word Cloud

ARC Tour Blog Tour Book Expo of America Contemporary Contemporary Romance Contest Winner Convention Darynda Jones Deadly Destinations Dystopian Erotic Romance Fantastic Fables Fantasy Gini Koch Giveaway Guest Post High Fantasy Historical Historical Fiction Horror Interview Jennifer Estep Julie Kagawa Katherine "Kitty" Katt Series Mystery New Adult New Releases Paranormal Paranormal Romance Review Richelle Mead Romance RT Convention Science Fiction Seanan McGuire Spooky Legends Steampunk Supernatural Smack Down Taking Cover Thriller Urban Fantasy Vampires Waiting on Wednesday Winner Young Adult 12 Days of Christmas (31)
ARC Tour (326)
Artist Alley (9)
Author Spotlight (11)
Author Update (7)
Awards (14)
Blog Tour (207)
Book Haul (8)
Book Talk (15)
Book Trailer (7)
Contest Winner (642)
Conventions (94)
Cover Judge (3)
Cover Reveal (7)
Dark Faerie Tales Launch (11)
Dark Faerie Tales Team (19)
Dating Games (17)
Deadly Destinations (139)
Discussion (36)
Event (42)
Fall Carnival (55)
Fantastic Fables (117)
Feature Friday (20)
Fifty Shades of Book Boys (40)
Fifty Shades of Sensuality (16)
Fifty Shades YA Boys (15)
Friday Reveal (1)
Giveaway (234)
Graphic Novels (5)
Guest Blogger (7)
Guest Post (143)
Help Wanted (10)
Interview (90)
Mating Games (19)
Movies (31)
New Releases (79)
Pick of Six (8)
Poll (1)
Publishing News (16)
Read-a-long (6)
Reading Challenge (25)
Remaking Covers (3)
Remnant Chronicles Read Along (3)
Review (2,202)
Spooky Legends (35)
Supernatural Smack Down (71)
Taking Cover (288)
Teaser Tuesday (7)
Television (5)
Throne & Court Week (6)
Top Ten of 2016 (7)
Trailer Thursday (22)
Video Games (5)
Waiting on Wednesday (32)
Who Needs A Hero (30)
Year in the Life of a Romance Review (3)

WP Cumulus Flash tag cloud by Roy Tanck and Luke Morton requires Flash Player 9 or better.

I Belong


Giveaway: Frostblood by Elly Blake

Elly BlakeFrostblood is Elly Blake’s debut novel that pits Frostbloods and Firebloods against each other. It is a young adult fantasy novel, the first in the Frostblood Saga. This novel is “Perfect for fans of Red Queen and Three Dark Crowns, Frostblood is the first in a page-turning new young adult trilogy about a world where frost and fire are at war, and it’s up to one girl to end the battle for good.” Today we are hosting a giveaway WHERE FLAME AND ICE ARE MORTAL ENEMIES: Pick a side! One lucky reader will win a copy of Frostblood and branded nail polish duo in shades of fire and frost! For more information on Frostblood visit its’ Official Site or read the first chapter here.

This contest is graciously provided by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers/Hachette! This contest is open to U.S. addresses only.

About Elly:

Elly Blake loves fairy tales, old houses, and owls. After earning a degree in English literature, she held a series of seemingly random jobs, including project manager, customs clerk, graphic designer, and reporter for a local business magazine before finally landing on her current job as a library assistant. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a Siberian Husky mix that definitely shows frostblood tendencies.

You can visit Elly around the web here: Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Tumblr | Pinterest

Want to read more from Elly Blake?

Frostblood Fireblood

______________________________________________________________________

contest

This contest is provided by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers/Hachette!

WHERE FLAME AND ICE ARE MORTAL ENEMIES: Pick a side!

One lucky reader will win a copy of Frostblood and branded nail polish duo in shades of fire and frost!
(U.S. only)

Frostblood

Available January 10, 2017 from Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

About the Book:

The Frost King will burn.

Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge.

Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating—yet irresistible—Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king’s tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her—and from the icy young man she has come to love.

Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is the first in an exhilarating series about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies . . . but together create a power that could change everything.

Order from

GIVEAWAY GUIDELINES:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

sig-DFT

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Related Posts with Thumbnails


You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


18 Responses to “Giveaway: Frostblood by Elly Blake

  1. Amber D.No Gravatar
    1

    I’m just now finding out about this series and it sounds awesome! I look forward to reading it (:

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Tammy VNo Gravatar
    2

    I have been seeing it on blogs. I love the sound of it. Magical elements are one of my favorite themes. Looking forward to Game of Thrones Fire and Ice theme coming up too.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Kaitlyn A.No Gravatar
    3

    I just read this book and it was such a fantastic read!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. NatashaNo Gravatar
    4

    I think this book sounds like an amazing read!!
    Thanks for the chance to win!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Penny OlsonNo Gravatar
    5

    I’ve been seeing this book on blogs and have recently learned about it. I like the idea of fire and ice as magical elements. The story sounds exciting.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Samantha DNo Gravatar
    6

    I just finished reading Frostblood and I loved it! I can’t wait to get Fireblood! Ruby stole my heart!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. Alyssa Susanna (The Eater of Books!)No Gravatar
    7

    I actually read this book and I really liked it! I am looking forward to reading Fireblood – though I’m a smidgen worried about a potential love triangle. In any case, I loved Frostblood! :D

    Thank you!

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. RebeccaNo Gravatar
    8

    I’ve heard only wonderful things about this book

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. VivienNo Gravatar
    9

    This cover is gorgeous! I really can’t decide which I like best. The premise is fantastic!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  10. John SmithNo Gravatar
    10

    I have heard of this, and the synopsis intrigues with talk of powers of heat and flame!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. Alaina EvansNo Gravatar
    11

    I’ve seen this book all over the place and hear it is really good. I definitely want to read it!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. nancy hernandezNo Gravatar
    12

    I love the story it takes a different spin than I had anticipated for these types of books, as far as the synopsis goes. Love the cover.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  13. Courtney HNo Gravatar
    13

    I keep seeing this book everywhere and it looks like something i’d love to read :)

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  14. JenNo Gravatar
    14

    Yes, I’ve only heard fabulous things about this series! It sounds beyond addicting and I can’t wait to discover the characters!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  15. Kimberly VanderbloomNo Gravatar
    15

    I have heard of this series and loved loved loved it

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  16. Van P.No Gravatar
    16

    Yes, I’ve heard of it and had a chance to read an arc, loved it. thanks for the giveaway!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  17. Alice @ Arctic BooksNo Gravatar
    17

    I’ve heard a lot about this book, and I can’t wait to read it!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  18. Aisha F.No Gravatar
    18

    I’ve heard of it a while back but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet! It’s def at the top of my TBR. It sounds SO amazing!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
«
»