Posts     Comments    

Are You Following Me?


Grab My Button

What I’m Reading Now

My TBR Pile

Darkfaerietales's to-read book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Word Cloud

I Belong


Help Wanted: Are you interested in reviewing for Dark Faerie Tales

When I first started this blog, I never realized how much work would go into running and maintaining the site.  Dark Faerie Tales has grown beyond anything I could have possibly imagined and it’s nearly impossible for me to continue to run the site alone.  I’m happy with the success of Dark Faerie Tales, but I also want the site to continue to flourish and be more efficient.  I also couldn’t be busier.  I have a huge back-log of books that I’ve read, but just need the time to sit and focus on my reviews.  I’m lucky enough to be in a position where basically all the books I review have been sent to me by publishers and authors.  I’m only one person working a full-time job, trying to run this site alone, and while I do read relatively fast, my TBR pile continues to grow.  It has me completely stressed out and my office has been taken over by stacks of books.  I really do want to give all the books that I receive some exposure.  It’s time to ask for help for Dark Faerie Tales:

Requirements:

  • A lover of paranormal fiction
  • Not currently running your own book review site
  • Able to compose a well written review
  • Has excellent communication skills
  • Able to read & review minimum of 5 titles per month
  • You must be able to meet a deadline

Benefits:

  • FREE books including ARCS
  • Potential for more collaboration on Dark Faerie Tales in the future
  • Your own section added to the Dark Faerie Tales About Page

If chosen as a book reviewer, you will receive ARCs/books to read.  In return, you’ll provide a review to be posted on this site.  Additional details will be discussed if you are selected.

Interested?  Please fill out this Application Form!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Related Posts with Thumbnails

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


7 Responses to “Help Wanted: Are you interested in reviewing for Dark Faerie Tales

  1. Rain maidenNo Gravatar
    1

    Best of luck finding help. :)

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Amanda, The Vintage BookwormNo Gravatar
    2

    Too bad I’m already running my own website, I’d love to help. =) Good luck in finding someone! =) I’ll bet you’ll have hundreds of people wanting the job!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. JuliaNo Gravatar
    3

    would have been a dream come true..unfourtunatly I live in Germany..arg….well I am sure you find help fast, who wouldn’t want to do this…

    Julia

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/10 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Cowboy and VampireNo Gravatar
    4

    You’ve got a great site, no wonder it’s so popular. That’s definitely a good problem to have (better than the opposite problem!). Best of luck as you keep moving forward.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Niko SilvesterNo Gravatar
    5

    i got excited for a minute, but I’m in Canada, alas. Good luck, though!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. NuritNo Gravatar
    6

    I’d love to, but unfourtunatly i live in egypt.. thanks for sharing :)

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. Marlene HarrisNo Gravatar
    7

    I wish you were taking applicants who are running their own websites. I’d love to pitch in and help! You have a terrific site. Good luck on your search!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
«
»