Posts     Comments    

Are You Following Me?


Grab My Button

What I’m Reading Now

My TBR Pile

Darkfaerietales's to-read book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Word Cloud

I Belong

Early Review: Rebel by Amy Tintera

Tuesday, April 15th, 2014 Posted in Review | No Comments »

Title: Rebel Author: Amy Tintera Genre: YA Dystopian Series: Reboot (Book #2) Publication Date: May 13, 2014 Format: Hardcover, 352 Pages ISBN-10: 0062217100 (HarperTeen) ISBN-13: 978-0062217103 (HarperTeen) Reviewed by: Bridget Synopsis: The sequel to the action-packed Reboot is a can't-miss thrill ride, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Veronica ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Early Review: Frozen by Erin Bowman

Wednesday, April 9th, 2014 Posted in Review | No Comments »

Title: Frozen Author: Erin Bowman Genre: YA Dystopian Series: Taken (Book #2) Publication Date: April 15, 2014 Format: Hardcover, 368 Pages ISBN-10: 0062117297 (HarperTeen) ISBN-13: 978-0062117298 (HarperTeen) Reviewed by: Bridget Synopsis: The Heists were only the beginning. Gray Weathersby escaped from the primitive town of Claysoot expecting to ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: Ruins by Dan Wells

Wednesday, March 19th, 2014 Posted in Review | Comments Off

Title: Ruins Author: Dan Wells Genre: YA Dystopian Series: Partials (Book #3) Publication Date: March 11, 2014 Format: Hardcover, 464 Pages ISBN-10: 0062071106 (HarperTeen) ISBN-13: 978-0062071101 (HarperTeen) Reviewed by: Jessie Synopsis: As the clock ticks closer to the final Partial expiration date, ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: Where the Rock Splits the Sky by Philip Webb

Wednesday, March 19th, 2014 Posted in Review | Comments Off

Title: Where the Rock Splits the Sky Author: Philip Webb Genre: YA Dystopian Series: N/A Publication Date: March 25, 2014 Format: Hardcover, 272 Pages ISBN-10: 0545557011 (Scholastic) ISBN-13: 978-0545557016 (Scholastic) Reviewed by: Jessie Synopsis: The world stopped turning long before Megan was ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: The Dark and Hollow Places by Carrie Ryan

Saturday, March 15th, 2014 Posted in Review | Comments Off

Title: The Dark and Hollow Places Author: Carrie Ryan Genre: YA Dystopian/Horror Series: The Forest of Hands and Teeth (Book #3) Publication Date: March 22, 2011 Format: Audiobook, 374 Pages (Hardcover) ISBN-10: 03185738595 (Teens@Random) ISBN-13: 978-0385738590 (Teens@Random) Reviewed by: Karson Synopsis: There are many things that Annah would like to ... ">Read more..

*****************************