Posts     Comments    

Are You Following Me?


Grab My Button

My TBR Pile

Darkfaerietales's to-read book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Word Cloud

ARC Tour Book Expo of America Contemporary Contemporary Romance Contest Winner Convention Deadly Destinations Dystopian Erotic Romance Fantastic Fables Fantasy Gena Showalter Giveaway Guest Post Historical Historical Fiction Horror Interview Jennifer Estep Julie Kagawa Kimberly Derting Movie Mystery New Adult New Releases Paranormal Paranormal Romance Review Richelle Mead Romance RT Convention Science Fiction Spooky Legends Steampunk Supernatural Smack Down Taking Cover Thea Harrison Thriller Trailer Thursday Urban Fantasy Vampires Waiting on Wednesday Winner Young Adult Zombies 12 Days of Christmas (31)
ARC Tour (326)
Artist Alley (9)
Author Spotlight (11)
Author Update (7)
Awards (14)
Blog Tour (87)
Book Haul (8)
Book Talk (8)
Book Trailer (6)
Contest Winner (475)
Conventions (94)
Cover Judge (2)
Dark Faerie Tales Launch (10)
Dark Faerie Tales Team (19)
Dating Games (17)
Deadly Destinations (95)
Discussion (30)
Event (37)
Fall Carnival (37)
Fantastic Fables (109)
Feature Friday (20)
Fifty Shades of Sensuality (16)
Fifty Shades YA Boys (15)
Giveaway (159)
Graphic Novels (5)
Guest Blogger (7)
Guest Post (141)
Help Wanted (8)
Interview (87)
Mating Games (19)
Movies (31)
New Releases (68)
Pick of Six (8)
Poll (1)
Publishing News (10)
Read-a-long (5)
Reading Challenge (25)
Remaking Covers (3)
Review (1,598)
Spooky Legends (35)
Supernatural Smack Down (71)
Taking Cover (288)
Teaser Tuesday (7)
Television (5)
Trailer Thursday (22)
Video Games (5)
Waiting on Wednesday (32)
Year in the Life of a Romance Review (3)

WP Cumulus Flash tag cloud by Roy Tanck and Luke Morton requires Flash Player 9 or better.

I Belong

Review: Rebel Nation by Shaunta Grimes

Friday, May 15th, 2015 Posted in Review | No Comments »

Title: Rebel Nation Author: Shaunta Grimes Genre:  YA Dystopian Series: Viral Nation (Book #2) Publication Date: July 1, 2014 Format: Paperback, 320 Pages ISBN-10: 0425268128 (Berkley/Penguin) ISBN-13: 978-0425268124 (Berkley/Penguin) Reviewed by: Steph Synopsis: Sixteen years ago, a plague wiped out nearly ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Blog Tour: The Fearless by Emma Pass

Thursday, April 30th, 2015 Posted in Blog Tour | No Comments »

Please welcome author Emma Pass to Dark Faerie Tales! Her new stand-alone YA novel, The Fearless, is a fast-paced futuristic thriller that is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: Feuds by Avery Hastings

Friday, April 10th, 2015 Posted in Review | Comments Off on Review: Feuds by Avery Hastings

Title: Feuds Author: Avery Hastings Genre: YA Dystopian Series: The Feuds Series (Book #1) Publication Date: September 2, 2014 Format: Hardcover, 272 Pages ISBN-10: 125005771X (MacTeen) ISBN-13: 978-1250057716 (MacTeen) Reviewed by: Kaitlin Synopsis: In this breathless story of impossible love, perfection comes at a deadly cost. For Davis Morrow, perfection is a ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: Breaking Sky by Cori McCarthy

Wednesday, April 8th, 2015 Posted in Review | Comments Off on Review: Breaking Sky by Cori McCarthy

Title: Breaking Sky Author: Cori McCarthy Genre: YA Dystopian Series: N/A Publication Date: March 10, 2015 Format: Hardcover, 416 Pages ISBN-10: 1492601411 (Sourcebooks Fire) ISBN-13: 978-1492601418 (Sourcebooks Fire) Reviewed by: Zed Synopsis:  Fly to the last drop of fuel. Fight to the last drop of blood. Showoff. ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: The Registry by Shannon Stoker

Sunday, January 11th, 2015 Posted in Review | Comments Off on Review: The Registry by Shannon Stoker

Title: The Registry Author: Shannon Stoker Genre: NA Dystopian Series: The Registry (Book #1) Publication Date: June 11, 2013 Format: Paperback, 336 Pages ISBN-10: 0062271725 (Harper Collins) ISBN-13: 978-0062271723 (Harper Collins) Reviewed by: Bridget Synopsis: The Registry saved the country from collapse. But stability has come at a price. In ... ">Read more..

*****************************