Posts     Comments    

Are You Following Me?


Grab My Button

My TBR Pile

Darkfaerietales's to-read book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Word Cloud

ARC Tour Blog Tour Book Expo of America Contemporary Contemporary Romance Contest Winner Convention Darynda Jones Deadly Destinations Dystopian Erotic Romance Fantastic Fables Fantasy Gini Koch Giveaway Guest Post High Fantasy Historical Historical Fiction Horror Interview Jennifer Estep Julie Kagawa Katherine "Kitty" Katt Series Mystery New Adult New Releases Paranormal Paranormal Romance Review Richelle Mead Romance RT Convention Science Fiction Seanan McGuire Spooky Legends Steampunk Supernatural Smack Down Taking Cover Thriller Urban Fantasy Vampires Waiting on Wednesday Winner Young Adult 12 Days of Christmas (31)
ARC Tour (326)
Artist Alley (9)
Author Spotlight (11)
Author Update (7)
Awards (14)
Blog Tour (198)
Book Haul (8)
Book Talk (15)
Book Trailer (7)
Contest Winner (633)
Conventions (94)
Cover Judge (3)
Cover Reveal (6)
Dark Faerie Tales Launch (11)
Dark Faerie Tales Team (19)
Dating Games (17)
Deadly Destinations (139)
Discussion (36)
Event (42)
Fall Carnival (55)
Fantastic Fables (117)
Feature Friday (20)
Fifty Shades of Book Boys (40)
Fifty Shades of Sensuality (16)
Fifty Shades YA Boys (15)
Friday Reveal (1)
Giveaway (214)
Graphic Novels (5)
Guest Blogger (7)
Guest Post (143)
Help Wanted (10)
Interview (90)
Mating Games (19)
Movies (31)
New Releases (79)
Pick of Six (8)
Poll (1)
Publishing News (15)
Read-a-long (6)
Reading Challenge (25)
Remaking Covers (3)
Remnant Chronicles Read Along (3)
Review (2,150)
Spooky Legends (35)
Supernatural Smack Down (71)
Taking Cover (288)
Teaser Tuesday (7)
Television (5)
Throne & Court Week (6)
Top Ten of 2016 (7)
Trailer Thursday (22)
Video Games (5)
Waiting on Wednesday (32)
Who Needs A Hero (30)
Year in the Life of a Romance Review (3)

WP Cumulus Flash tag cloud by Roy Tanck and Luke Morton requires Flash Player 9 or better.

I Belong

Early Review: Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Sunday, January 8th, 2017 Posted in Review | 1 Comment »

Title: Caraval Author: Stephanie Garber Genre: YA Fantasy Series: Caraval (Book #1) Publication Date: January 31, 2017 Format: Hardcover, 416 Pages ISBN-10: 1250095255 (Flatiron/Macmillan) ISBN-13: 978-1250095251 (Flatiron/Macmillan) Reviewed by: Kristie Synopsis: Whatever you've heard about Caraval, it doesn't compare to the ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: His Lordship Possessed, Part 2 by Lynn Viehl

Saturday, January 7th, 2017 Posted in Review | 2 Comments »

Title: His Lordship Possessed (Disenchanted & Co., Part 2) Author: Lynn Viehl Genre: Steampunk/Fantasy Series: Disenchanted & Co (Book #1) Publication Date: January 28, 2014 Format: eBook, 200 Pages ISBN-10: 1476722358 (Simon & Schuster) ISBN-13: 978-1476722351 (Simon & ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Early Review: The Dragon’s Price by Bethany Wiggins

Thursday, January 5th, 2017 Posted in Review | 1 Comment »

Title: The Dragon's Price Author: Bethany Wiggins Genre: YA Fantasy Series: Transference (Book #1) Publication Date: February 21, 2017 Format: Hardcover, 304 Pages ISBN-10: 0399549811 (Random House) ISBN-13: 978-0399549816 (Random House) Reviewed by: Bridget Synopsis: Fans of Julie Kagawa’s Talon and Renee Ahdieh’s The Wrath and ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: Until the Beginning by Amy Plum

Wednesday, January 4th, 2017 Posted in Review | Comments Off on Review: Until the Beginning by Amy Plum

Title: Until the Beginning Author: Amy Plum Genre: YA Fantasy Series: After the End (Book #2) Publication Date: May 3, 2016 Format: Paperback, 352 Pages ISBN-10: 0062225642 (HarperTeen) ISBN-13: 978-0062225641 (HarperTeen) Reviewed by: Kaitlin Synopsis: When Juneau’s clan disappeared, she lost so much more than her friends and ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Blog Tour & Giveaway: Black Moon by Romina Russell

Tuesday, December 20th, 2016 Posted in Blog Tour | Comments Off on Blog Tour & Giveaway: Black Moon by Romina Russell

Welcome to Dark Faerie Tales! We have an awesome giveaway today for Black Moon by Romina Russell! It is the third novel in the Zodiac series. If you didn't know already, ... ">Read more..

*****************************