Posts     Comments    

Are You Following Me?


Grab My Button

My TBR Pile

Darkfaerietales's to-read book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Word Cloud

ARC Tour Book Expo of America Contemporary Contemporary Romance Contest Winner Convention Deadly Destinations Dystopian Erotic Romance Fantastic Fables Fantasy Gena Showalter Giveaway Guest Post Historical Historical Fiction Horror Interview Jennifer Estep Julie Kagawa Kimberly Derting Movie Mystery New Adult New Releases Paranormal Paranormal Romance Review Richelle Mead Romance RT Convention Science Fiction Spooky Legends Steampunk Supernatural Smack Down Taking Cover Thea Harrison Thriller Trailer Thursday Urban Fantasy Vampires Waiting on Wednesday Winner Young Adult Zombies 12 Days of Christmas (31)
ARC Tour (326)
Artist Alley (9)
Author Spotlight (11)
Author Update (7)
Awards (14)
Blog Tour (76)
Book Haul (8)
Book Talk (7)
Book Trailer (6)
Contest Winner (440)
Conventions (94)
Cover Judge (2)
Dark Faerie Tales Launch (10)
Dark Faerie Tales Team (17)
Deadly Destinations (95)
Discussion (29)
Event (35)
Fall Carnival (37)
Fantastic Fables (89)
Feature Friday (20)
Fifty Shades YA Boys (15)
Giveaway (154)
Graphic Novels (5)
Guest Blogger (7)
Guest Post (140)
Help Wanted (7)
Interview (83)
Mating Games (19)
Movies (31)
New Releases (53)
Pick of Six (8)
Poll (1)
Publishing News (10)
Read-a-long (5)
Reading Challenge (25)
Review (1,481)
Spooky Legends (35)
Supernatural Smack Down (71)
Taking Cover (287)
Teaser Tuesday (7)
Television (5)
Trailer Thursday (22)
Video Games (5)
Waiting on Wednesday (31)
Year in the Life of a Romance Review (3)

WP Cumulus Flash tag cloud by Roy Tanck and Luke Morton requires Flash Player 9 or better.

I Belong

DNF Review: Bloodwitch by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

Tuesday, January 20th, 2015 Posted in Review | No Comments »

Title: Bloodwitch Author: Amelia Atwater-Rhodes Genre: YA Fantasy Series: The Maeve'ra (Book #1) Publication Date: May 13th, 2014 Format: Hardcover, 288 Pages ISBN-10: 0385743033 (Teens@Random) ISBN-13: 978-0385743037 (Teens@Random) Reviewed by: Kaitlin Synopsis: Vance Ehecatl was raised with every luxury he could imagine in a beautiful greenhouse within the powerful empire of Midnight. ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Early Review: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Saturday, January 3rd, 2015 Posted in Review | 1 Comment »

Title: Red Queen Author: Victoria Aveyard Genre: YA Fantasy Series: Red Queen Trilogy (Book #1) Publication Date: February 10, 2015 Format: Hardcover, 400 Pages ISBN-10: 0062310631 (HarperTeen) ISBN-13: 978-0062310637 (HarperTeen) Reviewed by: Kaitlin Synopsis: Graceling meets The Selection in debut novelist Victoria Aveyard's sweeping tale of seventeen-year-old Mare, a common girl whose once-latent ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Early Review: The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

Saturday, January 3rd, 2015 Posted in Review | Comments Off

Title: The Orphan Queen Author: Jodi Meadows Genre: YA Fantasy Series: The Orphan Queen (Book #1) Publication Date: March 10, 2015 Format: Hardcover, 400 Pages ISBN-10: 0062317385 (HarperTeen) ISBN-13: 978-0062317384 (HarperTeen) Reviewed by: Kaitlin Synopsis: Adventure, intrigue, and romance combine in a new fantasy duology ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Early Review:  The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey

Saturday, January 3rd, 2015 Posted in Review | Comments Off

Title: The Girl at Midnight Author: Melissa Grey Genre: YA Fantasy Series: The Girl at Midnight (Book #1) Publication Date: April 28, 2015 Format: Hardcover, 368 Pages ISBN-10: 038574465X (Teens@Random) ISBN-13: 978-0385744652 (Teens@Random) Reviewed by: Kaitlin Synopsis: For readers of Cassandra Clare's City of Bones and Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone, The Girl at ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Blog Tour: Ignite by Sara B. Larson

Friday, January 2nd, 2015 Posted in Blog Tour | 6 Comments »

Dark Faerie Tales is super excited for today's awesome Blog Tour and giveaway! Ignite by Sara B. Larson was released on December 3o, 2014 from Scholastic Press. Ignite is the second ... ">Read more..

*****************************