Posts     Comments    

Are You Following Me?


Grab My Button

My TBR Pile

Darkfaerietales's to-read book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Word Cloud

ARC Tour Book Expo of America Contemporary Contemporary Romance Contest Winner Convention Deadly Destinations Dystopian Erotic Romance Fantastic Fables Fantasy Gena Showalter Giveaway Guest Post Historical Historical Fiction Horror Interview Jennifer Estep Julie Kagawa Kimberly Derting Movie Mystery New Adult New Releases Paranormal Paranormal Romance Review Richelle Mead Romance RT Convention Science Fiction Spooky Legends Steampunk Supernatural Smack Down Taking Cover Thea Harrison Thriller Trailer Thursday Urban Fantasy Vampires Waiting on Wednesday Winner Young Adult Zombies 12 Days of Christmas (31)
ARC Tour (326)
Artist Alley (9)
Author Spotlight (11)
Author Update (7)
Awards (14)
Blog Tour (77)
Book Haul (8)
Book Talk (8)
Book Trailer (6)
Contest Winner (440)
Conventions (94)
Cover Judge (2)
Dark Faerie Tales Launch (10)
Dark Faerie Tales Team (17)
Dating Games (17)
Deadly Destinations (95)
Discussion (29)
Event (36)
Fall Carnival (37)
Fantastic Fables (89)
Feature Friday (20)
Fifty Shades of Sensuality (15)
Fifty Shades YA Boys (15)
Giveaway (156)
Graphic Novels (5)
Guest Blogger (7)
Guest Post (141)
Help Wanted (7)
Interview (83)
Mating Games (19)
Movies (31)
New Releases (56)
Pick of Six (8)
Poll (1)
Publishing News (10)
Read-a-long (5)
Reading Challenge (25)
Remaking Covers (1)
Review (1,504)
Spooky Legends (35)
Supernatural Smack Down (71)
Taking Cover (287)
Teaser Tuesday (7)
Television (5)
Trailer Thursday (22)
Video Games (5)
Waiting on Wednesday (32)
Year in the Life of a Romance Review (3)

WP Cumulus Flash tag cloud by Roy Tanck and Luke Morton requires Flash Player 9 or better.

I Belong

Review: Killer Instinct by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Friday, February 27th, 2015 Posted in Review | No Comments »

Title: Killer Instinct Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes Genre: YA Mystery Series: The Naturals (Book #2) Publication Date: November 5, 2014 Format: Hardcover, 386 Pages ISBN-10: 1423168321 (Disney-Hyperion) ISBN-13: 978-1423168324 (Disney-Hyperion) Reviewed by: Bridget Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Cassie Hobbes has a gift for profiling people. Her talent has landed her a ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Early Review: Liar’s Inc. by Paula Stokes

Friday, February 27th, 2015 Posted in Review | No Comments »

Title: Liar’s Inc. Author: Paula Stokes Genre: YA Mystery Series: N/A Publication Date: March 24, 2015 Format: Hardcover, 368 Pages ISBN-10: 0062323288 (HarperTeen) ISBN-13: 978-0062323286 (HarperTeen) Reviewed by: Bridget Synopsis: For fans of Gone Girl, I Hunt Killers, and TV's How to Get Away with Murder. Max Cantrell has never been ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Friday, February 27th, 2015 Posted in Review | No Comments »

Title: The Naturals Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes Genre: YA Mystery Series: The Naturals (Book #1) Publication Date: November 5, 2013 Format: Hardcover, 308 Pages ISBN-10: 1423168232 (Disney-Hyperion) ISBN-13: 978-1423168232 (Disney-Hyperion) Reviewed by: Bridget Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Cassie is a natural at reading people. Piecing together the tiniest details, she can ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: Gilded Lily by Delphine Dryden

Monday, February 23rd, 2015 Posted in Review | No Comments »

Title: Gilded Lily Author: Delphine Dryden Genre: Steampunk Romance Series: Steam and Seduction (Book #3) Publication Date: July 1, 2014 Format: Paperback, 304 Pages ISBN-10: 042526579X (Berkley/Penguin) ISBN-13: 978-0425265796 (Berkley/Penguin) Reviewed by: Steph Synopsis: HIDDEN IDENTITIES, SCANDALOUS SECRETS… DEADLY ATTRACTION. Frederique Murcheson’s introduction into society hasn’t gone smoothly—some would even ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: Melt Into You by Roni Loren

Monday, February 23rd, 2015 Posted in Review | No Comments »

Title: Melt Into You Author: Roni Loren Genre: Erotic Romance Series: Loving on the Edge (Book #2) Publication Date: July 3, 2012 Format: Paperback, 346 Pages ISBN-10: 0425247716 (Berkley Heat) ISBN-13: 978-0425247716 (Berkley Heat) Reviewed by: Kristie Synopsis: Her first ... ">Read more..

*****************************