Posts     Comments    

Are You Following Me?


Grab My Button

My TBR Pile

Darkfaerietales's to-read book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Word Cloud

ARC Tour Book Expo of America Contemporary Contemporary Romance Contest Winner Convention Deadly Destinations Dystopian Erotic Romance Fantastic Fables Fantasy Gena Showalter Giveaway Guest Post Historical Historical Fiction Horror Interview Jennifer Estep Julie Kagawa Kimberly Derting Movie Mystery New Adult New Releases Paranormal Paranormal Romance Review Richelle Mead Romance RT Convention Science Fiction Spooky Legends Steampunk Supernatural Smack Down Taking Cover Thea Harrison Thriller Trailer Thursday Urban Fantasy Vampires Waiting on Wednesday Winner Young Adult Zombies 12 Days of Christmas (31)
ARC Tour (326)
Artist Alley (9)
Author Spotlight (11)
Author Update (7)
Awards (14)
Blog Tour (77)
Book Haul (8)
Book Talk (8)
Book Trailer (6)
Contest Winner (467)
Conventions (94)
Cover Judge (2)
Dark Faerie Tales Launch (10)
Dark Faerie Tales Team (17)
Dating Games (17)
Deadly Destinations (95)
Discussion (29)
Event (37)
Fall Carnival (37)
Fantastic Fables (89)
Feature Friday (20)
Fifty Shades of Sensuality (16)
Fifty Shades YA Boys (15)
Giveaway (157)
Graphic Novels (5)
Guest Blogger (7)
Guest Post (141)
Help Wanted (8)
Interview (85)
Mating Games (19)
Movies (31)
New Releases (61)
Pick of Six (8)
Poll (1)
Publishing News (10)
Read-a-long (5)
Reading Challenge (25)
Remaking Covers (3)
Review (1,534)
Spooky Legends (35)
Supernatural Smack Down (71)
Taking Cover (287)
Teaser Tuesday (7)
Television (5)
Trailer Thursday (22)
Video Games (5)
Waiting on Wednesday (32)
Year in the Life of a Romance Review (3)

WP Cumulus Flash tag cloud by Roy Tanck and Luke Morton requires Flash Player 9 or better.

I Belong

Early Review: The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West

Monday, March 30th, 2015 Posted in Review | No Comments »

Title: The Fill-In Boyfriend Author: Kasie West Genre: YA Contemporary Romance Series: N/A Publication Date: May 5, 2015 Format: Paperback, 352 Pages ISBN-10: 006233638X (HarperTeen) ISBN-13: 978-0062336385 (HarperTeen) Reviewed by: Bridget Synopsis: When Gia Montgomery's boyfriend, Bradley, dumps her in the parking lot of her high school prom, she ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Early Review: Velvet by Temple West

Saturday, March 28th, 2015 Posted in Review | 4 Comments »

Title: Velvet Author: Temple West Genre: YA Paranormal Series: N/A Publication Date: May 12, 2015 Format: Paperback, 416 Pages ISBN-10: 1250057086 (MacTeen) ISBN-13: 978-1250057082 (MacTeen) Reviewed by: Bridget Synopsis: First rule of dealing with hot vampire bodyguards? Don't fall in love. After losing both her parents before age seventeen, aspiring designer ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: The Replaced by Kimberly Derting

Saturday, March 28th, 2015 Posted in Review | No Comments »

Title: The Replaced Author: Kimberly Derting Genre: YA Science Fiction Series: Taking (Book #2) Publication Date: April 28, 2015 Format: Hardcover, 368 Pages ISBN-10: 006229363X (HarperTeen) ISBN-13: 978-0062293633 (HarperTeen) Reviewed by: Kaitlin Synopsis: The gripping second installment in the Taking trilogy is perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and the ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: Blackbird by Anna Carey

Friday, March 27th, 2015 Posted in Review | No Comments »

Title: Blackbird Author: Anna Carey Genre: YA Thriller Series: Blackbird (Book #1) Publication Date: September 16, 2014 Format: Hardcover, 256 Pages ISBN-10: 0062299735 (HarperTeen) ISBN-13: 978-0062299734 (HarperTeen) Reviewed by: Kaitlin Synopsis: From the author of the Eve trilogy comes the breathless story of a girl racing to figure out who she ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Early Review: The Artisans by Julie Reece

Wednesday, March 25th, 2015 Posted in Review | No Comments »

Title: The Artisans Author: Julie Reece Genre: YA Paranormal Series: N/A Publication Date: May 19, 2015 Format: Paperback, 344 Pages ISBN-13: 978-0692337325 (Month 9 Books) Reviewed by: Bridget Synopsis: They say death can be beautiful. But after the death of her mother, seventeen-year-old RAVEN WEATHERSBY gives up ... ">Read more..

*****************************