Posts     Comments    

Are You Following Me?


Grab My Button

What I’m Reading Now

My TBR Pile

Darkfaerietales's to-read book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Word Cloud

I Belong

Early Review: Dear Killer by Katherine Ewell

Tuesday, March 4th, 2014 Posted in Review | Comments Off

Title: Dear Killer Author: Katherine Ewell Genre: YA Thriller Series: N/A Publication Date: April 4, 2014 Format: Hardcover, 368 Pages ISBN-10: 0062257803 (HarperTeen) ISBN-13: 978-0062257802 (HarperTeen) Reviewed by: Bridget Synopsis: Rule One—Nothing is right, nothing is wrong. Rule Two—Be careful. Rule Three—Fight using your legs whenever possible, because they’re ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Early Review: Lexicon by Max Barry

Wednesday, May 15th, 2013 Posted in Review | Comments Off

Title: Lexicon Author: Max Barry Genre: Science Fiction/Thriller Series: N/A Publication Date: June 18, 2013 Format: Hardcover, 400 Pages ISBN-10: 1594205388 (Penguin) ISBN-13: 978-1594205385 (Penguin) Reviewed by: Candy Synopsis: At an exclusive school somewhere outside of Arlington, Virginia, students aren’t taught ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: Game by Barry Lyga

Monday, May 13th, 2013 Posted in Review | Comments Off

Title: Game Author: Barry Lyga Genre: YA Thriller/Mystery Series: Jasper Dent (Book 2) Publication Date: April 16, 2013 Format: Hardcover, 528 Pages ISBN-10: 0316125873 (Little, Brown/Hachette) ISBN-13: 978-0316125871 (Little, Brown/Hachette) Reviewed by: Bridget Synopsis: Billy grinned. “Oh, New York,” he whispered. “We’re gonna have so much fun.” I Hunt Killers ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Early Review: Undercurrent by Paul E. Blackwell

Wednesday, April 24th, 2013 Posted in Review | Comments Off

Title: Undercurrent Author: Paul E.  Blackwell Genre: YA Thriller Series: N/A Publication Date: July 23, 2013 Format: Hardcover, 320 Pages ISBN-10: 0062123513 (HarperTeen) ISBN-13: 978-0062123510 (HarperTeen) Reviewed by: Anjelica Synopsis: In this suspenseful teen thriller with a touch of the otherworldly, perfect for fans of Neal Shusterman, a ... ">Read more..

*****************************

Review: Confessions of a Murder Suspect by Patterson & Paetro

Saturday, November 17th, 2012 Posted in Review | Comments Off

Title: Confessions of a Murder Suspect Author: James Patterson & Maxine Paetro Genre: YA Thriller Series: Teen Detective Series (Book 1) Publication Date: September 24, 2012 Format: Hardcover, 372 Pages ISBN-10: 0316206989 (Little Brown/Hachette) ISBN-13: 978-0316206983 (Little Brown/Hachette) Reviewed by: ... ">Read more..

*****************************